TV Box Forum
Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure - Printable Version

+- TV Box Forum (http://www.tvboxforum.com)
+-- Forum: MECOOL (http://www.tvboxforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=71)
+--- Forum: MECOOL TV Boxes (http://www.tvboxforum.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=72)
+--- Thread: Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure (/showthread.php?tid=7777)

Pages: 1 2


Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure - Danube1910 - 10-10-2018

Hi, I am a user of K3 pro device since one year. I am very glad to have a nice device. Last week when I saw a new firmware update, I tried to install this one. But it failed cos I tried this via usb stick. It gives me a E3004 error. Then I tried to flash via usb burning tool with pc. My mecool screen has gone. I connected box to Laptop via usb cable. I flashed this device four times. Every time it gave no screen via hdmi connection. Box give me signal via AV cable. I tried to change all hdmi port of my tv and also different tv port. Nothing changed and no hdmi signal. What can I do for this fault?? Please urgent help..


RE: Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure - gatos814 - 10-10-2018

Give us more details about the update firmware you had find and for the one you original had!
But i'm afraid from what you are writing that you might have hard brick your tv box!
Regards


RE: Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure - Danube1910 - 10-10-2018

(10-10-2018, 09:27 AM)gatos814 Wrote: Give us more details about the update firmware you had find and for the one you original had!
But i'm afraid from what you are writing that you might have hard brick your tv box!
Regards
I now flashed the latest fw ie 20180908. Before I flashed 201704, 20170527 and 20170905. My device original fw is marsmellow 6.0.1. But I didnt remember theexact fw name. Before bricked, I used the very stable 20170527 version.


RE: Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure - gatos814 - 10-10-2018

Sorry , but where did you find this 20180908 firmware ?
Can you give me the link to check it ?
Regards


RE: Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure - Danube1910 - 10-12-2018

(10-10-2018, 12:56 PM)gatos814 Wrote: Sorry , but where did you find this 20180908 firmware ?
Can you give me the link to check it ?
Regards

I found it from xda forum. Here is the link.
https://mega.nz/#F!PEVSHQBb!5fF9omfnR8JmgcAxVtUyUQ


RE: Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure - gatos814 - 10-12-2018

Ok....
Let's see what we can do....
Was the flashing procedure via usb tool ended successfully?
Do you see NOW any led light on your tv box?
Regards


RE: Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure - Danube1910 - 10-14-2018

(10-12-2018, 09:31 AM)gatos814 Wrote: Ok....
Let's see what we can do....
Was the flashing procedure via usb tool ended successfully?
Do you see NOW any led light on your tv box?
Regards

Flashing procedure ended perfectly. My box works with blue light and I am using it without problem via AV cable connection. But when it is connected thru hdmi port, no image is came thru hdmi port. This is exactly my problem. You can see this in pictures attached...


RE: Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure - gatos814 - 10-14-2018

So , the tv box is working , it's not bricked but you don't have signal on HDMI ,right?
And by the way there is no photo here!
Regards


RE: Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure - Danube1910 - 10-16-2018

(10-14-2018, 07:50 PM)gatos814 Wrote: So , the tv box is working , it's not bricked but you don't have signal on HDMI ,right?
And by the way there is no photo here!
Regards

Yes exactly this is my problem. I tried to upload pics but failed. sorry..[Image: b70r0f][Image: 07942781898ff10ee7099d4983d71edbfd28b587...e38e4e.jpg][Image: 972054949901e214187d5f4b0ef84c9be986f902...e97110.jpg]


RE: Mecool KIII pro hdmi output failure - gatos814 - 10-16-2018

Hmm....
Did you test it with other HDMI cable?
Did you test it in other TV?
Did you change the resolution from the settings?
Did you try it after a factory reset?
Tell me what things have you done from these!
Regards